Joe Clark is honored as Fireman of the Year at Holton

Pictured at below are Holton Fire Chief Tony Franklin presenting the Fireman of the Year award to Joe Clark, left, at the fire department's annual appreciation dinner held Friday, January 22 at Frank and Joann's Bar and Grill in Holton. Clark has been with the department about two years. Pictured above are officers for 2010. They include from left: David Franklin, vice-president; Dereck Moore, assistant chief, Andy Stratton, assistant chief, Norman Conover, president, Joe Clark, secretary, Tony Franklin, chief, and Jerry Williams, treasurer. The Holton Volunteer Fire Department is always looking for those interested in becoming fire fighters. They meet the second and fourth Mondays of the month at 7 p.m. at the fire hall in Holton.